Uncategorized

Asking For Your Help

I don’t like asking for help. I am an independent person and I like to think I can do everything on my own/fix everybody’s problems/basically save the world. Except for this time, it’s not me I’m asking for; it’s for my mama. That is the sole reason I am doing this.

As some of you may or may not know, I started working this past October at fast food restaurant. I had a very specific goal in mind when I started doing this and that was to get enough money together to pay for all of the dental work my mama desperately needs. The thing is, with $6,000 of work needed to be done + an outstanding balance of $1,100, it’s taking a long time. Too long, actually. The problems are getting worse and the possibility is there that she’s going to lose her beautiful smile for good.

But getting to the point: I started a fundraiser on Give Forward to help raise the rest of the money ($5,400). We have already raised $75 which is BEYOND amazing! Seriously, every donation helps. You can see the page and find out the details here.

And I know that for a lot of people, money is tight and it’s just not realistic to think about donating any amount. If you would just keep this fundraiser in your prayers/thoughts, I would appreciate it<3

Any questions/comments are welcome.

 

-Sarah

 

P.S. Putting this out there is really uncomfortable for me. I don’t like asking for money, even for my mama, especially from strangers. This was my last resort. Please no hate!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

