Uncategorized

Hello (Again)

Hi blogging world.

 

It’s been a while. I seriously don’t even remember the last time I posted. So please excuse me if this post is even more rambly and all over the place than usual. My writing muscles are little rusty from lack of use (unless you count writing out Algebra problems which I don’t!)

I have been putting off writing again mostly because I didn’t know what to say. For that matter, I STILL don’t know what to say. It’s like meeting an old friend you haven’t seen in years. At first you have no clue what the say (other than the obligatory, “How ya doing?”)

And there’s the perfectionist in me who says I have to change my whole blog, fix the color scheme, and add more stuff before I can write a post.

But here I am, finally writing. And rambling just as expected 😉

 

So although this post is boring and just BLAH, it feels so good to come back into the blogging world. I have so many topics I want to write about and events I want to discuss and books I want to review. If my mind was your email inbox, it would be full.

 

I’ll be back tomorrow (or perhaps the next day…) with a long post and hopefully an updated about page and blog format. But for now, I’ll leave you with a random, adorable picture of my baby (I mean dog) Jasper. You’re welcome.

IMG_20170107_193926.jpg

 

-Sarah

One thought on “Hello (Again)

  1. Aw, Jasper is so cute (and big)! I know 100% how you feel about feeling like you need to overhaul your whole blog before starting, but I agree that just showing up and writing is important. I had to do the same myself. I can’t wait to hear the update. I hope things are going ok! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

